Free songs

Shepherd announce album details and release their track ‘Bog Slime’

Jan 4 • Articles, Indian News, News, Releases • 2020 Views • No Comments on Shepherd announce album details and release their track ‘Bog Slime’

India-based sludge/heavy rock band Shepherd has big things 2015 is their year. After two years of writing, recording and several gigs at clubs and festivals in Bangalore, Shepherd is ready with their debut album, titled ‘Stereolithic Riffalocalypse’, slated to release on 7th March 2015. The album will be available for pre-order on 1st February 2015. To start off things the band has released their new track “Bog Slime” for their fans.

Formed in 2011, Shepherd is probably the only Bangalore-based sludge/heavy rock band from India. The band has been making waves in the underground, drawing Influence from the guitar-driven sounds of early 90’s hard rock (Soundgarden, The Melvins, Eyehategod) and the aural assault of 80’s hardcore punk (Black Flag, Discharge, Fear), the band has built a reputation for itself as an ever-evolving and unpredictable heavy rock entity. You don’t need more proof of that than just one listen to the nine tracks that feature on Stereolithic Riffalocalypse, which was recorded at Bangalore’s Area 51 Studio and mixed by Rahul Ranganath and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, who has previously worked with the likes of YOB, Obituary and Oathbreaker.

Despite a setlist that keeps growing with every gig under its belt, the band takes it a step further by introducing improvisational elements into their music – sort of a rarity in heavy music. Shepherd being the only band of its kind in India has been slowly building a reputation as one of the loudest, heaviest three-piece band to watch out for, ready to take on the rest of the country, and the world.

Stereolithic Riffalocalypse’ artwork

Stereolithic Riffalocalypse’ artwork

Shepherd is:

Deepak Raghu – drums/vocals

Namit Chauhan – guitars/vocals

Abhishek Michael – bass/vocals

Stereolithic Riffalocalypse tracklist:

1. Spite Pit

2. Turdspeak

3. Crook

4. Black Cock of Armageddon

5. Stereolithic Riffalocalypse

6. Bog Slime

7. Wretch Salad

8. Stalebait

Recorded at Area 51 by Premik Jolly, mixed by Rahul Ranganath, mastered by Brad Boatright (AudioSiege). Album artwork by Sonali Zohra (Dangercat Studio)

Related Posts

« »