Free songs

New Music: Crowbar, Boris, Mayhem

Apr 8 • News, The Slumbering Ent • 1710 Views • No Comments on New Music: Crowbar, Boris, Mayhem

Not to be a prick here but doing up these news stuff is such a drag. But these 3 tracks warrant at the least a listen, through the level of influence they’ve had on much of modern metal. And yes i’ll try and bring you more of such posts. gah! Everybody’s lazy!


1. Crowbar

Its about time. Jump into the slow sludge groove soup with Crowbar. “Walk With Knowledge Wisely” is their debut single from their soon to be released 10th album ‘Symmetry in Black’, via eOne Music.

2. Boris

This Japanese doom/drone-off-center trio is nothing short of prolific. From what appears to be their 23rd album titled ‘Noise’, is their first single Quicksilver. The band seems to have shed a lot of that post-rockish skin from their last album.

To be released via Sargent House Records.

3. Mayhem

This will definitely leave a lot of those ‘dead’ turning in their graves. This is the second song titled ‘VI.Sec’ from the soon to be released Psywar, via Season of Mist.

The track is streaming at the Terrorizer website.



The following two tabs change content below.
These dreams of dread, I sprout, All souls so weak, they rout. These gnarled roots of mine, they bind, All souls of so feeble, a mind.

Latest posts by The Slumbering Ent (see all)

Related Posts

« »